My Prayer For Today

I pray the strangest words
I ask the most complex asks
Yet my words always find home
In the dome of answers reserved for me
In the great book that is my life

I write to provide relief
I write to find relief
Sometimes for others and sometimes for me
I seek answers to the simplest of questions
That to others might seem obscure
But from obscurity I yearn for truth

Sometimes
We reflect on what we wish to be true
We accept our truth as Gospel
Because the proof is in the pudding they say
Accepting truth drains us of energy and challenges our status quo
As we get older this security in the known
Is worth protecting under the guise of a white covered untruth
In the end reality always pervades
Allowing us to make it from the dark place
And walk into the light
To welcome the spotlight of redemption
Forcing us to embrace the veracity
Forgotten within ourselves
And move on
If only
To see
True
Truth
At last

That is my prayer for today.

Leave a Reply

