Day 289: About Time

I’m late.

I know I’ve had an appointment with destiny since the day I was born, but I have not made it to my destination yet.

I don’t know where I’m going for I was not born with a map – at least not a definitive one.

For as long as I can remember, I would look up to the sky and my stars were clearly aligned to deliver me toward my fate. I don’t know if I took a wrong turn somewhere, but I don’t think I’ve lived up to the promise outlined in those celestial orbs.

I have a great life, a wonderful life partner, loving friends and family and yet I am certain that I missed an exit toward greatness somewhere.

Maybe this is called ambition, but how could my desires and dreams lead me off the beaten path to lose the GPS proven track that life documented for me in the destiny book?

Why would my yearning for critical and commercial writing success leave me feeling so unfulfilled at the most vulnerable moments of my life? Why would I define accomplishment by the travel taken by my words when my life had taken me to levels and places that had generated endless moments of happy?

My priorities and my judgement of fate’s design was unwarranted. It is unwarranted.

It was about time I came to my senses and hence, the reason why I’m late.

I’m late for my own pity party.

I know exactly where it is and when it is, but I’m just going to keep walking. Who knows? I may just run into success if I stop licking my imaginary wounds long enough to enjoy what is, rather than what could be…

It’s about time.

IMG_0132.JPG

One thought on “Day 289: About Time

Leave a Reply

