For Adele 30: Deva Station

Travelin’ on this train
Going through the motions of my day
Gettin’ to the destination
Where hours will waste away as I live lost in thoughts of you
Journey should have gotten easier by now
But time and distance don’t seem to move for me
When it comes to any track that leads me far from you

So I’m travelin’
Packing all the pain
Going through the (e)motions of my day
Gettin’ to this station
Where I will wait for the next someone who will e(r)ase some memories of you
This search should have gotten easier by now
But time and distance don’t seem to move for me
When it comes to anyone that will lead me far from you

I’m a traveler on a loop
Lost direction when it comes to you
Lost all reason too
Can’t figure out why I keep moving
When all I want to do is get off at the next stop

Travelin’ on this train
Still barely gettin’ through the day
Stuck in Deva Station
Wasting precious hours longing silently for him, for you
This journey should have gotten easier by now
But time and distance seemed to have abandoned me
Just like the him who will lead me far from you

I’m a traveler on a loop
Lost direction when it comes to you
Lost my reason too
Can’t figure out why I keep moving
When all I want to do is get off at the next stop
When all I want to do is stop
When all I do
Is think of you
Is think of him
And I can’t stop
I can’t stop

I just can stop


Leave a Reply

