Goodbye 2015

Hello, it’s me, I was wondering
If after all these blog posts, you’d still like to read
One more entry, from me
They say that time’s supposed to cleanse the soul
But I’m still at my desk, writing

Hello, are you reading?
I’m in imagination land thinking ’bout what to write next
I could do humor, you see
Making people laugh is something that comes naturally to me
But then I can inspire, at times
800 posts say so, sometimes

Hello from my empty page
I must’ve tried a thousand ways
To write something for you, to make you react
A valiant effort,’cause it’s all for  my art

Hello from this empty space
Across the screen, across my face
The words they will be coming, for they always do
But it don’t matter, cause they don’t mean nothing until they’re read by you

Hello, are you there?
It’s so typical of me to talk about myself, not sorry
The blog’s name is Juan
Days at a time I focus on what you the reader might just want to see
It’s quite simple
I write, you read, we both manage to succeed

So hello from my empty page
I must’ve tried a thousand ways
To write something for me, to make me react
An honest effort,’cause it comes from my heart

Hello from this empty space
Across the screen, across my face
The words they will be flowing, for they always do
But it don’t matter, cause they don’t mean nothing until they’re liked by you

Ooooh, Seen by you
Ooooh, Liked by you
Ooooh, Read by you

So hello from my crowded page
Sometimes it takes me just Juan day
To write something for you, to make you recite
A selfish effort,’cause all I want is your like

Hello from this empty space
Across the screen, across your face
The words they will be flowing, for they always do
But it don’t matter, cause they’re misunderstood by you…
Sometimes

Hello, it’s me
Goodbye 2015

20121001-184008.jpg

One thought on “Goodbye 2015

Leave a Reply

