Juan 50: Asking For More Love Than You Own

In the stillness of this morn
We stumble toward
Each other
It’s routine
The way we live
The way we glean
These moments we survive
In silence
Nothing’s left to say
The remnants of a blinding fury
Keeping our love at bay
I’m used to finding peace
In the ruins of my hurry
You’re used to finding worry
In the ruins of our peace

I’m used to being misunderstood
Always saying what not I should
My words inflicting the vocal pain
From speaking stale truths again
‘Cause clearly I’ve learned to share
Too much, too little, never too late
I’ve dared
To challenge your status quo
Asking for more love than you own

So used to sitting outside this door
Waiting for you to forgive once more
I write all that I cannot say
Hoping inside to find my way
It’s hard on this bitter side
The snow, the winter, under the rain
I’ve cried
In whispers my foolish pride
Asking for more love than you own

In the places I find you
Those shades of blue
Are shadowed
By the way
The way we were
The way we are
Now quiet
All things stay unsaid
The remnants of a blinding fury
You keep your love away
I’m used to finding peace
In the ruins of my hurry
You’ve learned to find the worry
In the ruins of our peace

There are words I want to say to you right now
These are thoughts I cannot keep inside
Anymore than you
Want to hear my truth
I need you to know, I know…

I’m used to being misunderstood
Always saying what not I should
My words inflicting the vocal pain
From speaking sad truths again
‘Cause clearly I’ve learned to share
Too much, too little, never too late
I’ve dared
To challenge our status quo
Asking for more love than you own

I’m used to sitting outside this door
Waiting for you to forgive once more
I cry all that I cannot say
Hoping inside
(Somehow)
To find my way
It’s hard on this bitter side
The snow, the winter, under the rain
I’ve cried
In whispers my stolen pride
Asking for more love than you own…
For me

SVHY6307

Leave a Reply

