Juan 50: The Muse Of My Apology

Writing down these words as fast as they appear
Trying to get the feelings out
Sitting in the rain
Earth’s tears mixing in with mine
In vain
What can I say
To find a way to get you back
This love of yours I lack
Has me confused
It is the muse of my apology

Clearing out the air within my mind
Trying to breathe some beg into these words
Sitting in such pain
Hiding all the strain
The yearn for better nights spilled into days
I’ve learned from foolish ways
This love of yours I need
Heart broke, heart bruised
It is the muse of my apology

Take me to the place
Where I could look upon your face
And recognize how tears and silence don’t mean acceptance
We’re going toward two different roads
So take me to the place
Where I will right the course
Give me one more chance to hold my words
What I wouldn’t give to not be writing
These lines of sorry that I use
To erase the bitter news
About the day
You found the muse
That prompted you to say
Goodbye

Citing sorry lines as fast as I can write
Trying to get emotions out
Sitting in the rain
Earth’s tears mixing in with mine
In vain
What can I say
To find the way to earn you back
This touch of yours I lack
Heart broke, heart bruised
It is the muse of my apology

If I could I would not ask forgiveness
I would walk away
But how to walk away from destiny
When all I want to do
Is hold your hand
Your heart
And say…

Take me to the place
Where I could look upon your face
And recognize how tears and silence doesn’t make it right
We’re headed toward two different roads
Take me to the place
Where I will right the course
Give me one more chance to listen please
What I wouldn’t give to not be writing
These lines of sorry that I use
To recount the bitter news
About the day
You found the muse
That prompted you to say
Goodbye

About the day
You found the muse
That prompted you to say…

(Spoken) Goodbye

 

SVHY6307

Leave a Reply

