Juan 50: Recovery You Own

Look right at me
I’m a wall
You can’t get beyond me
I’m not letting you walk thru
Any further
Take me to the depths of your despair
I don’t care
I can take it
I’ll be there

Stand upon me
I’m your floor
You won’t drop much deeper
I can break your fall
Looking up
You won’t see hell anymore
I don’t buy
What you’re selling
Have no fear

Use me
Like you use yourself
Spend me
Like you spend yourself
The demons that you fight
Don’t take them on alone
‘Cause I’m the one who steers you
To the recovery you’re bound to own
Use me
Like you use yourself

Reach out to me
I’m your conscience
Your thoughts I seem to own
There isn’t one I haven’t known
Madness seems to die
Once light and reason live
I was there
Just yesterday
I’m still here

Forgive and forget is too easy for your game
Move on with regret nowhere leads
Take your steps toward tomorrow
One day will lead to the other
But remember…

Use me
Like you used yourself
Spend me
Like you spent yourself
The demons that you fought
Don’t ever take them on alone
‘Cause I’m the one who’ll steer you
To the recovery you own
Earn me
(Like you earned yourself)
Love me
(Like you love yourself)
Again

SVHY6307

One thought on “Juan 50: Recovery You Own

Leave a Reply

