Juan 50: A Story To Tell

She was the first to believe
That’s how I remember it
Stranger that threaded her way
Into the weave that was my life
Funny how I recall
The place, the time and all
That happened after that autumn day
When she looked up and blindly stared my way

She was the first to trust
That’s how I recite the tale
Adding friendly details
Into the story of my early strides
Funny how I recall
The place, the time and all
That happened after that September day
When she looked up and happily smiled my way

I remember it well
I remember the instant I knew
I could have a story to tell
She let me unhide
The child I didn’t know well
She came with the quest
To help her solve ‘y’
She altered my fate
She silenced my cry
By being my friend
By being someone
She introduced me
To that time once upon

She was the truest of all
Before I learned how others could be
This misfit’s heart found harmony
A simple joy I could not foresee
Funny how I recall
The day, the time and all
That happened when she took her place
Upon the open canvas of my fate

I remember it well
I remember the instant I knew
I would have a story to tell
She let me unhide
The man I didn’t knew well
She taught my whole world
To solve for its why
She altered my fate
She silenced my cry
By being my friend
By being someone
I learned I deserved
That time once upon

SVHY6307

3 thoughts on “Juan 50: A Story To Tell

  1. That poem is about ME….Martha!!!! Step back biatches!!!!! Thank you, this made my day and you made my life!!! I love you, my brother!!!

Leave a Reply

