Juan 50: The Better Half

Some parts are better
I’ve been told
Never believed it
Now that some would say I’m old
I’ve been converted
Reverted to singing the praises
These pieces of life
These stages of time
They made me whole

Some bits of wisdom
Come to us
In their due time
Now that I’m over the mark
I am delighted
Enlightened to see how peace breaks out
From knowing you
From loving you
You, who made me whole

The second half’s been better
The better half’s been true
I never thought my life would be this good
Back when in my youth I understood
Thought I had it all
On my trail you blazed
Now I stand amazed
Looking on our yesterdays
The second half’s been better
Because the better half’s been you

Some parts are better
I can attest
Believe it’s true
This time now exceeds the rest
I’ve been converted
Reverted to singing the praises
These pieces of life
These stages of time
Make me whole

If I could only have another fifty
Just think how well they’d go
Knowing what I know
Knowing how we’ll grow
I know…

The second half’s been better
The better half’s been true
I never thought my life would be this good
Back when in my youth I understood
Thought I had it all
On my trail you blazed
Now I stand amazed
Looking on our yesterdays
The second half’s been better
Because the better half’s been you
The better half is you
The better half is still the one and only…
You

SVHY6307

 

Leave a Reply

