Juan 50: Mother’s Day

The lines across her face
The slowness of her gait
Remind me time is merciless
Odd wisdom in her ways
Is lost on me some days
I wish I was more patient
My heart for her is full
A steady guiding beat
One of my beacons
When I seem to lose myself
I seek her in my life
At every season

Life happens quickly too
As days merge into days
Reminds us clocks are ticking
How simple are her ways
Not lost on me I’ll say
I wish I had her patience
My heart for her is full
A steady guiding beat
One of  my beacons
When I seem to lose myself
Without her in my life
I’d fight for reason

She’s taught me
Everyday is Mother’s Day
I’ve learned
To tread a tired mile
Across an ocean
To endure the darkest days
On stormy seas
To not give up my grasp on life
When faith is broken
Hold hopes up to the light
Deliver my most valiant fight
Enjoy my life
Savor each moment

Times stops for none these days
As we embrace our age
Reminds us time is fleeting
How simple are her days
Wish I could pace her stay
I wish that life was patient
My heart for her remains
A steady guiding beat
She’s my first beacon
When I seem to lose myself
Without her in my life
I’d fight for reason

Reality and destiny unkind
Giving us gifts we must surrender
Those lessons I have learned
Will pave my way someday
I will remember…

She taught me
Everyday was Mother’s Day
I learned
To tread a tired mile
Across an ocean
To endure the darkest days
On stormy seas
To not give up my grasp on life
When faith was broken
Held hopes up to the light
Delivered my most valiant fight
Enjoyed my life
Savored each moment
She taught me
Everyday was Mother’s Day
She taught me
Everyday is Mother’s Day

SVHY6307

Leave a Reply

