Juan 50: I’d Be Okay

If today were the last day of my life
I’d have to say
That it’s been one helluva a ride
Along the way
The people I have known
The places that I’ve seen
The love I’ve had to give
What a chance it’s all has been
To grow and to evolve
A being in this world
With choices that defined my way
I can’t ever thank the universe enough
For giving me a voice and words to pray

That if today might be the last day of my life
Be that what it may
No one’s gonna take my memories now
Just as they were made
All those souls who weathered
These roads we took together
The love I’ve had to give
What a gift it’s all has been
To learn and to decide
A child of earth and sky
With thoughts I followed from my heart
I can’t ever thank the universe enough
For giving me blank pages and enough words to start

To document through prose the time I have been given
Fifty short perhaps its been
Tried to savor every moment, every instance
Where smiles and tears were made
With her right by my side
In places that we’ve seen
Where love was always ours to give
What a magical surprise
To live and share with pride
Our different ways to shine
I can’t ever thank the universe enough
For giving me the certainty to say
Were this to be my final day
I’d be okay

svhy6307-1

2 thoughts on “Juan 50: I’d Be Okay

Leave a Reply

